Dead Man Talking

Book 1: The Happily Everlasting Series

About the Book

Welcome to Everlasting, Maine, where there’s no such thing as normal…

Meteorologist Zoe Parker put Everlasting in her rearview mirror as soon as she had her college degree in hand. But when Sapphire, her eccentric great-aunt, takes a tumble down the stairs in her lighthouse home, Zoe returns to the tiny fishing hamlet to look after her. Zoe has barely crossed the county line when strange things start happening with the weather, and she discovers Sapphire’s fall was no accident. Someone is searching the lighthouse but Sapphire has no idea what they’re looking for. Determined to ensure her aunt’s ongoing safety, Zoe promises to expose the intruders, even though it means staying in Everlasting and confronting the past she thought she’d put behind her.

Dane Stanton never expected to see Zoe standing in the middle of her aunt’s living room, and was even more unprepared for the flood of emotion he experiences when coming face to face with his old flame. Zoe is just as independent and determined as he remembered, and Dane knows she won’t rest until Sapphire can return to the lighthouse in peace, so he offers to help her sort things out.

Armed with old legends, Sapphire’s ten cats, and a talking ghost, Zoe has to reconcile her feelings for Dane and embrace her destiny before it’s too late.

Buy the Book

Buy direct from Jana
Buy EbookBuy Audiobook
Or buy from other popular booksellers:
Audiobook Cover: Dead Man Talking by Jana DeLeon


This book is also available on audiobook from the following online booksellers:

Narrator: B.J. Harrison
Format: Unabridged
Runtime: 5h 42m

The Details

Published: October 10, 2017
Publisher: J&R Publishing
Pages: 250
Formats: EbookPaperbackAudiobook
ISBN-10: 1940270480ISBN-13: 978-1940270487ASIN: B075783VM5
Genres & Tropes
Paranormal Romance, Cozy Romance